Am I late ???

emmsr88emmsr88 Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
hi everbody !
I do have a doubt in mind that I wish you ,expert people to guide me !
I will be 25 in 5 months !
I have been working in the field of networking for 4 years and I hold CCNA and CCNP certifications.
Its a while I am studying for the CCIE R&S, actually I mean the books !
The whole point is am paying for all the stuff my own and there is no financial support for it and therefore my budget is limited
So i have the plan the buy Internetworking Expert workbooks value package plus the COD. and I wanna to attend at the narbik Bootcamp in duabi in Jaunary ! I have simple GN3 Lab at home which I can only test the materials !
So do you think its enough ? Am I taking the right path am late regarding to my age ?

Thanks

Comments

• TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
    emmsr88 wrote: »
    hi everbody !
    I have been working in the field of networking for 4 years and I hold CCNA and CCNP certifications.
    The whole point is am paying for all the stuff my own and there is no financial support for it and therefore my budget is limited
    So i have the plan the buy Internetworking Expert workbooks value package plus the COD. and I wanna to attend at the narbik Bootcamp in duabi in Jaunary ! I have simple GN3 Lab at home which I can only test the materials !
    So do you think its enough ? Am I taking the right path am late regarding to my age ?

Thanks

Many of us are self financing. If you have the aptitude and the time it's doable. Good luck!
  • gorebrushgorebrush Member Posts: 2,743 ■■■■■■■□□□
    As Turgon said really.

I think GNS3 has opened up a whole new world for aspiring CCIE's.

In terms of your age, we may be young (I'm 26) but it doesnt stop us!

Wouldn't see the young age as a handicap in the slightest
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    This thread's depressing. I'm going to be 27 soon, and I'm just wrapping up my CCNA icon_lol.gif