Options

New to cisco HELP !

tribe_menxtribe_menx Member Posts: 83 ■■□□□□□□□□
I be starting a new job soon, and one of the task in the near future will be IP routing, I decided to study and learn CCNA .. study part is to get certification and the learn part is to know and study and apply the learning in everyday work,

I want to know if wat i have is enough
Testout for 802 and cbt nuggets
packet tracer

Wat did u guys use to start ? Just for the record time is against me
B.Science Information Systems

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    I'd say that isn't enough to pass. The CBT Nuggets are good material, but they definitely won't prepare you enough on their own for the test (or the real world). I'd recommend picking up the exam cert guides by Odom. Very good, thorough resource. Combine that with the CBT Nuggets and that should be enough to pass.

I have no experience with the Testout though so I can't offer anything on that. The questions that come with the cert guides have always been good enough for me.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    StoticStotic Member Posts: 248
    Pick up the ICND1 & 2 books and correlate the nuggets with the books.
  • Options
    Thanks for the replies , wat about playing with the real equipments like wen i was studying mcsa i had a server 2003 box to play around with, my question is with ccna apart from getting real cisco equipment wat is the alternative ?
  • Options
    StoticStotic Member Posts: 248
    Get your hands on an IOS image and use GNS3 | Graphical Network Simulator
  • Options
    KPWrightKPWright Member Posts: 44 ■■□□□□□□□□
    tribe_menx wrote: »
    Thanks for the replies , wat about playing with the real equipments like wen i was studying mcsa i had a server 2003 box to play around with, my question is with ccna apart from getting real cisco equipment wat is the alternative ?