Options

I'm an MCSA??????

MattMcNabbMattMcNabb Member Posts: 48 ■■□□□□□□□□
I recently checked out my MCP transcript on MCP.microsoft.com and it had been updated to show that I earned the MCSA credential. Only thing is I haven't yet passed an elective exam. I have the 620, 290, and 291. I am planning the 350 for this weekend so I guess Microsoft just has a lot of confidence in my abilities.

I'm thrilled to be called an MCSA but I would rather earn it than fake it.

Has this ever happened to any on else?
“It is the job that is never started that takes longest to finish.”

Comments

• Options
    HandyManHandyMan Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Do you have any previous MS credentials from way back ?
    I also have MCSA from doing these same three exams, as my elective was waived because I have MCSE in NT4, which contained electives that still count.
  • Options
    No. I am new to MS certification. My first cert was 70-620 in May of this year.
  • Options
    EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■
    CompTIA certs?

A+ plus N+ = elective.
    NSX, NSX, more NSX..

Blog >> http://virtual10.com
  • Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Essendon wrote: »
    CompTIA certs?

A+ plus N+ = elective.

Or Security+ for that matter.
  • Options
    Nope. The only certs I have are shown are in my signature. I'm puzzled but maybe if I get the 350 they'll give me the MCSA +security.
  • Options
    stephens316stephens316 Member Posts: 203 ■■■■□□□□□□
    To be MCSA: Security you need to have taken the 70-299 and another elective. I recommend Security + for that
    Free Reading : History Books
  • Options
    I know I was just joking that since they have already upgraded me to the MCSA maybe with 350 I'll get an upgrade, too.

I tried to contact Microsoft's support to let them know that there is a mistake on my transcript. I don't want a three exam MCSA.
  • Options