Options

Passed! New MCSA wewt!

loxleynewloxleynew Member Posts: 405
So I passed "the beast" on my second attempt. I had to drive an hour through the snow to take the test. It was mainly DNS questions of course even though the first test was mainly RRAS. So I barely re-studied DNS and only studied RRAS. I passed by one question! I was so happy that I passed and didn't fail by 1 question! whew!

Anyone know how hard it is to go onto MCSE from this test? This was by far the hardest test Ive done. Just a wide scope. Are the rest of MCSE tests like this one?

Comments

• Options
    mrmcmintmrmcmint Member Posts: 492 ■■■□□□□□□□
    congrats on the pass and on the mcsa!!! much drinking to be done tonight! drunken_smilie.gif

It seems to me though that it only gets harder from here. I found the 291 to be quite easy to be honest, apparently it has changed recently. I am studying for the 293 now, which seems very similar to the 291 apart from clustering, NLB, and PKI, but according to sources on here, this exam hasn't changed so is still consisting of long questions. It is the general concensus that the 293 is the new beast!

Best of luck with your future studies! icon_thumright.gif
  • Options
    NetAdmin2436NetAdmin2436 Member Posts: 1,076
    mrmcmint wrote: »
    congrats on the pass and on the mcsa!!! much drinking to be done tonight! drunken_smilie.gif

It seems to me though that it only gets harder from here.

+1

When going through the next set of tests for your MCSE, make sure you lab it up as much as possible and go through all the exercises in the books.
    WIP: CCENT/CCNA (.....probably)
  • Options
    mrmcmintmrmcmint Member Posts: 492 ■■■□□□□□□□
    +1

When going through the next set of tests for your MCSE, make sure you lab it up as much as possible and go through all the exercises in the books.

Good advice... I am labbing up PKI at the moment. I always try to lab up as much as possible.
  • Options