Options

Passed CCSA

JstnJstn Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed it about an hour ago. I studied from the official course material and also the syngress book. If anyone has any questions let me know. :)

CCSE in the next couple of weeks most likely.

Comments

• Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Jstn wrote: »
    Passed it about an hour ago. I studied from the official course material and also the syngress book. If anyone has any questions let me know. :)

Congrats!
  • Options
    TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□

Yes I have a few. First of all congrats on the pass. Passing CCSA without the course or course books is quite a challenge regardless of production experience. I have worked with a number of very timeserved Checkpoint support professionals who would most probably tank this test because they are not using all the features in the field which are laid out in the course material.

Historically Checkpoint like Novell exams were cake if you had the course books and put time in with them. There was a run on used Novell 'White Books' back in the day when the CNE was hot. Courses are expensive.

To what extent did the syngress book help with test prep? I notice there is a Boson practice test but the free examples look rubbish. Have you tried any testpreps at all? I briefly chatted with someone on transcender.me about a test prep but it turns out transcender have a subsidary ********** which are **** so I wont be buying those.
  • Options
    Thanks for the congrats!
    Turgon wrote: »
    Yes I have a few. First of all congrats on the pass. Passing CCSA without the course or course books is quite a challenge regardless of production experience. I have worked with a number of very timeserved Checkpoint support professionals who would most probably tank this test because they are not using all the features in the field which are laid out in the course material.