Options

CCENT study problems on scenarios. Somebody please help me.

mikejj83mikejj83 Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

My name is Mike and I am new to this form. I am also in need of assistance in preparing for the CCENT exam.

Just a little background, I am new to Cisco certs but do have the entry comptia’s, such as the A+, Network+, Server+, as well as the entry level Microsoft certifications. I work on a help desk doing level one support.

I have been trying to study for Cisco’s CCENT using CBT Nuggets and the Cisco Press book for the last several months. I also have the Cisco lab simulator that I purchased directly from Cisco. I also have the transcended practice test.

I have a good grasp on operating Cisco’s IOS and the concepts. However, I started the practice test on the Boson software that came with the Cisco press book, as well as the transcenders and I am just getting killed!

I am presented with diagrams of a network with multiple subnets and am excepted to find the problems with them, such as the subnetting scheme. I look at these diagrams and the possible answers and I am at almost a complete loss. The explinations are also confusing to me. Even after using CBT Nuggets and the Cisco Press book. I don’t know how these questions can be answered on the real exam under the time constraints.

It is to the point where I feel like throwing in the towel and calling it quits for the CCENT. I was hoping someone here could provide me with advice and insight on maybe another way to tackle this problem.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Mike J

Comments

• Options
    phoeneousphoeneous Member Posts: 2,333 ■■■■■■■□□□