Options

New Here! Allow Me To Introduce Myself!

I Can Repair PCsI Can Repair PCs Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello there! This is my very first post to TechExams.net! :D

I am not sure of a better forum to put this in, but if this is not the best place, then I am certain that one of the mods will move it to the right forum eventually. icon_wink.gif

I am a student in IT and have already recently trained for, taken and passed my CompTIA A+ exam and been certified. This is the only IT certification I have so far. There are no others, yet. icon_wink.gif The exam I took was not the updated 2009 version of A+, but the version that came right before that. My scores were pretty good actually: 820 (Essentials) and 825 (IT Technician) respectively. I am using formal schooling/training to learn all I can about IT, being a current student at the TechSkills Campus in Nashville, Tennessee.

I am now training to take my exam to get my Network+ Certification and I have to say that I am still on my first unit of training and I feel like Network+ is about 10 times harder to grasp than A+ was. I already know that the material covered in Network+ just barely scratches the surface of all there is to know about Networking, but I have really only learned a tiny bit of Network+ since I began training for it about 3 months ago. I really should be farther along in my knowledge of Network+ after 3 months than I am currently. I already have tons of questions about Network+ and there are likely tons more to come in the future! I going to need all the help and support I can get; hopefully asking questions on these forums will become and indispensable resource. :)