Options

did not pass 70-621! Be aware!

sixfeetdeepsixfeetdeep Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
I took the 70-621 exam today and did not pass. I was totally unprepared for the (2) sections. The first section was 22 questions long and covered Pro: Enterprise. The second section was 32 questions long and covered TS: Configuring Windows Vista Client. I passed the second section since this is the jist of what I studied using the MS Press 70-620 book and Transcenders. The first section I did horrible on since it was not covered in what I studied and no mention of it on the forum. There must be a second book out there I should study?

So now where do I go? I wanted to expand my MSDST. Is there a Windows 7 path? Should I retake and then move on to Windows 7?

Dissappointed and saddened by my results... b icon_sad.gif

Comments

• Options
    stephens316stephens316 Member Posts: 203 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Sorry about you not passing. This is an upgrade exam for MCDST did you mean to take this exam or the 70-620 which is just the configuration.

Skills Being MeasuredThis exam measures your ability to accomplish the technical tasks listed below.The percentages indicate the relative weight of each major topic area on the exam. Installing Windows Vista
    • Identify requirements
    • Upgrade from earlier version of Windows
    • Deploy from a custom image
    • Troubleshoot installation issues
    Configuring and troubleshooting post-installation system settings
    • Troubleshoot post-installation configuration issues
    • Configure and troubleshoot Windows Aero
    • Configure and troubleshoot parental controls
    • Configure Windows Internet Explorer
    • Restore user state
    Managing Windows Vista security
    • Configure and troubleshoot User Account Control
    • Configure and troubleshoot Windows Defender
    • Configure Dynamic Security for Internet Explorer 7
    • Configure BitLocker
    • Troubleshoot security configuration issues