Options

Attained CCNA today

NetworkalatorNetworkalator Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Just wanted to give something back to the Forum that I spent a fair amount of time reading while preparing for ICND1 and ICND2 exams.

Passed ICND2 today with score of 903. Exam was not what I was expecting.

I work in IT and having been in networking for about 3 years.
I read the old Intro and ICND books 3 years ago but never went for the CCNA cert. Got the new books (Cisco Press ICND1 & ICND2) at the end of October. Read ICND1 cover to cover and went through the "do i know this" questions 2 or 3 times and went through all Boson CD questions at least twice. Wrote ICND1 after 2 weeks of studying and got 916. I found it noticibly easier than the Boson practice questions.

Read ICND2 cover to cover a few weeks ago and started doing the practice questions. Re-read what I needed to and decided yesterday to book my exam for today. I was a little nervous after reading all the forum posts saying that ICND2 was much more difficult than ICND1 and that a lot of people fail on first attemp.

Exam was strangley unfamiliar in comparison to the questions I had been practicing using Boson. Same principles but answers were not immediately obvious - really had to work them out. Actually felt as though I may not pass so to see 903 at the end was a nice surprise :)

I was prepared for the time crunch by reading many posts saying the time limit is your biggest obstacle. Knowing that, I flew through a lot of the multiple choice (re-reading at least once or twice) and ended with a couple minutes to spare. My recommendation is to be able to do quick subnetting and have a router/switch troubleshooting plan beforehand so you know what you're looking for. With that you should be alright.

Good luck to all and thanks TechExams.net for the support!

Comments

• Options
    eleguaelegua Member Posts: 282
    Congratulations!!!!!icon_cheers.gif
  • Options
    new2netnew2net Member Posts: 81 ■■□□□□□□□□