Options

need some help with certs to choose from.

boricuasrt-4boricuasrt-4 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
hello all, I am currently in the Phoenix, Arizona area and i lost my part-time job and a auto tech. : ( I am currently a full time student and a auto tech school but i love working on computers and building them. Currently closer to where i live there isnt good jobs open in my area except there is a good amount open in the geek squad.

I know that with a A+ cert and N+ i can possibly get it but most of my computer work has been building gaming computers and helping friends. I would like to get one of those jobs and i finish school. Any advice or certs that you think i should go for please let me know. I m not sure if i would like to go farther with this or just part-time as i finish school so please let me know and thank you for your help!

Comments

• Options
    Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    hello all, I am currently in the Phoenix, Arizona area and i lost my part-time job and a auto tech. : ( I am currently a full time student and a auto tech school but i love working on computers and building them. Currently closer to where i live there isnt good jobs open in my area except there is a good amount open in the geek squad.

I know that with a A+ cert and N+ i can possibly get it but most of my computer work has been building gaming computers and helping friends. I would like to get one of those jobs and i finish school. Any advice or certs that you think i should go for please let me know. I m not sure if i would like to go farther with this or just part-time as i finish school so please let me know and thank you for your help!