Options

CCNA advice

Cert getterCert getter Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All,

I am currently studying for my CCNA and i am loooking for some advice so please share. I currently have Security + , A+, and Net + I am trying to acheive my CCNA by Jan 15th and I have been studying sin DEC 1st. I have a few questions.

I study at least 4-8 hrs everyday except for weekends is it posiible for me to acheive my goal of taking the test and passing by Jan 15th.

I am currently using the CBT NUggets which is awesome I love it but is that enough to pass if not what else should i get.

I currently have to switches 2900 xl and a 2924 xl switch as well as 2 routers a 2520 and 3640 I also use gns.

Also should i take 640-802 or take the two exam route and if you fail a sim do you fail the test?

Thank you for your help I have used site in the past and found it very helpful

Comments

• Options
    Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Hi All,

I am currently studying for my CCNA and i am loooking for some advice so please share. I currently have Security + , A+, and Net + I am trying to acheive my CCNA by Jan 15th and I have been studying sin DEC 1st. I have a few questions.

I study at least 4-8 hrs everyday except for weekends is it posiible for me to acheive my goal of taking the test and passing by Jan 15th.

I am currently using the CBT NUggets which is awesome I love it but is that enough to pass if not what else should i get.

I currently have to switches 2900 xl and a 2924 xl switch as well as 2 routers a 2520 and 3640 I also use gns.

Also should i take 640-802 or take the two exam route and if you fail a sim do you fail the test?

Thank you for your help I have used site in the past and found it very helpful

Welcome to TE.