Options

Security Certs

NullCodeNullCode Member Posts: 72 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi, i have been reading a lot about Security Certs and i have a couple of questions.
Before i begin to enumerate them, i want to say i am a CCNA, CCNA:Security, and now studying for the CCNP composite exam. I am still a student, and i want to get into Security.(After CCNP, will go for CCSP). The thing is, as i saw all the certs presented here, C|EH, SSCP, CISSP, etc.. all of them need 2 years of Security Related Job. As i am a student, i do not have the *years available for this things, so i am asking you, what sould i do ?

I will finish my college this year(Computer Science), and was hoping to get a job. I really enjoy security.
Ok, so here are a few questions:

1. What is up with all of the points i see you need per year, for C|EH/CISSP/SSCP ?
2. Can i take the C|EH exam?(eventhow i am a student)
3. After i get a job, when will i have the time to learn new stuff.(here is what i am thinking: If C|EH askes for 2 years of exp, CISSP for 5, when you get 5 years of exp, will you have the time to learn for CISSP? Won't it take forever?)
Now i am putting about 8-10/day hours in learning for my exams, and for Cisco exams.

Thanks, and sorry for my bad english.

Comments

• Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Yes, but you will need to take their official online class to be eligble to take the exam.

Here is an e-mail I received from them on the class:
    Hey there *******,

Regarding training for CEH, we have a couple of options for you; iClass and iLearn!