Passed the ICND1 today!

SMR511SMR511 Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
First try...Thanks for all the info on this forum. It really helped. In hindsight, I realize I was feeling a little too cocky when I went in. Some parts can be tough! I hit some Sims early on knew to expect that from some previous posts. Last October, I hadn't even heard of Cisco. I feel like I've been studying nonstop for three months. Time to relax for a few days and then get on with the ICND2 stuff. I've been using the Odom books and a bunch of other books/videos as well as a Lab I made from scrounged gear on eBay.

One question - I think the exam mention I needed to supply an email to see results online after the 72 hour thing ? to who ? Pearson ?

Comments

• veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    SMR511 wrote: »
    First try...Thanks for all the info on this forum. It really helped. In hindsight, I realize I was feeling a little too cocky when I went in. Some parts can be tough! I hit some Sims early on knew to expect that from some previous posts. Last October, I hadn't even heard of Cisco. I feel like I've been studying nonstop for three months. Time to relax for a few days and then get on with the ICND2 stuff. I've been using the Odom books and a bunch of other books/videos as well as a Lab I made from scrounged gear on eBay.

One question - I think the exam mention I needed to supply an email to see results online after the 72 hour thing ? to who ? Pearson ?

Congratz!

What hardware did you use for studying?
  • SMR511SMR511 Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Thanks! I made a lab with 3 routers (3620,2611,2507) and 2 switches (2950 & 2924) Made 3 LANS and Simulated WANS etc...networking most of the computers in my house and thats about 6 or 7.
  • veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■