Good Morning my fellow IT brothers & sisters

gpitts85gpitts85 Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am looking at taking the CCNA I am studying for it. I will have my MIS degree in about a year and a half but want to start going to get certs while working on my degree so I can be more marketable. Here is my question I dont have any hands on experience with networking but have general setup and configuration knowledge. I want to know if studying the books and the cram sheets for the exam are enough to pass or would you recommend having some hands on experience for this test. When I finish my degree I want to go into the admin side rather system or networking preferably Networking. This is why I want to start going after some of the entry certifications in Cisco and Juniper Networks as well as security. Your feedback and guidance is much appreciated
G-Money

Comptia A+

Pending... Security+

Degree in Progress....

B.S. MIS 45%

Philippians 4:13:
"I Can Do All Things Through Christ Who Strengthens Me"

Comments

• mikem2temikem2te Member Posts: 407
    gpitts85 wrote: »
    I am looking at taking the CCNA I am studying for it. I will have my MIS degree in about a year and a half but want to start going to get certs while working on my degree so I can be more marketable. Here is my question I dont have any hands on experience with networking but have general setup and configuration knowledge. I want to know if studying the books and the cram sheets for the exam are enough to pass or would you recommend having some hands on experience for this test. When I finish my degree I want to go into the admin side rather system or networking preferably Networking. This is why I want to start going after some of the entry certifications in Cisco and Juniper Networks as well as security. Your feedback and guidance is much appreciated