Options

Western Governors University Questions and Answers / Threads related to WGU

Comments

• Options
    srabieesrabiee Member Posts: 1,231 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Ultimately it's up to you. I had nothing but positive experiences and now I'm a happy graduate. Good luck with whatever you decide.
    WGU Progress: Master of Science - Information Technology Management (Start Date: February 1, 2015)
    Completed: LYT2, TFT2, JIT2, MCT2, LZT2, SJT2 (17 CU's)
    Required: FXT2, MAT2, MBT2, C391, C392 (13 CU's)

Bachelor of Science - Information Technology Network Design & Management (WGU - Completed August 2014)
  • Options
    PlasticjesusPlasticjesus Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Well I am hoping to be in your shoes soon. I had looked into WGU a year or so back and decided not to go because of poor experiences with entrance counselors knowing about their programs. I think everything will be fine once I make it passed enrollment.
  • Options
    Cisc0kiddCisc0kidd Member Posts: 250
    While I understand that I had two different counselors respond to me when I requested information. The second one after I had already put in my application and worked with my current enterance counsoler on getting transcripts etc. I am very much getting the impression of one hand not knowing what the other is doing and it makes me hesitant of this school icon_sad.gif

While ECs are a bit of a joke, support has been good. call them back and they will straighten it out.
  • Options
    markulousmarkulous Member Posts: 2,394 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Cisc0kidd wrote: »
    While ECs are a bit of a joke, support has been good. call them back and they will straighten it out.

I agree with this. I was a bit frustrated at first too, but it got straightened out and I got into my portal quick and got rolling.
  • Options
    swattz101swattz101 Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□