Options

A+(2009) in which order?

digitallyinclineddigitallyinclined Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys - I passed the Network+ last month and I'm about to begin studying for my A+ cert. I'm planning on taking the 2009 edition and was wondering if anyone could recommend which order is most practical to take the two 2009 exams?

Also, I'm studying from the Meyers all in one book and it seems the material for each exam is integrated together in the 1000+ page text. Any advice is welcomed and appreciated!

Comments

• Options
    JonkJonk Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hey guys - I passed the Network+ last month and I'm about to begin studying for my A+ cert. I'm planning on taking the 2009 edition and was wondering if anyone could recommend which order is most practical to take the two 2009 exams?

Also, I'm studying from the Meyers all in one book and it seems the material for each exam is integrated together in the 1000+ page text. Any advice is welcomed and appreciated!

Well Meyers integrates both exams per chapter but he sections off each area in that chapter, so you have the essentials which is the first part of the chapter then the practical application which is the second part.
    Currently :study:: A+ (self study and in class)| Network+ | CCNA (self study and in class) | A.A.S. Network Design and Administration (Almost done!)
  • Options
    NetworkingStudentNetworkingStudent Member Posts: 1,407 ■■■■■■■■□□

Take the 701( Essentials), and then the 702(Practical) A lot of IT A+ candidates schedule the exams within weeks or days of each other , because there is a lot of overlap between the exams.
    2009 Edition

Required exams: CompTIA A+ Essentials, CompTIA A+ Practical Application

Number of questions: 100 for each exam

Length of test: 90 minutes each

Passing score: 675 for CompTIA A+ Essentials, 700 for CompTIA A+ Practical Application on a scale of 100-900

Languages: English, Spanish

Exam codes:
    220-701 for CompTIA A+ Essentials