Options

70-680 Study Help

krusty83ukkrusty83uk Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello All,

I am looking to start on my Microsoft Certification. I have been working in IT for the past 3 years in user support roles. I have a BSc in Network Computing.

I see more and more jobs wanting you to have Microsoft Certification. As I havent done any Microsoft Certification before I was looking at starting on 70-680. I would like to go down the MCITP road. I have been useing windows 7 since beta.

I have the MS press training kit I must say I find it to be a bit dry and hard to read and they is alot of mistakes. I was wondering if anyone could recommened me any other training material.

I also have two computers set up with Windows 7 enterprise for training.

I had a look at book by Sean Odom which is really bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for your help

Regards

Russell

Comments

• Options
    PsoasmanPsoasman Member Posts: 2,687 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I would look through some of the resources Claymoore so kindly put together. The virtual labs for UAC, bitlocker, branchcache helped a lot.
  • Options
    I was looking at them last night. They are very good.

Thanks
  • Options
    nyjohnnynyjohnny Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    krusty83uk wrote: »
    Hello All,

I am looking to start on my Microsoft Certification. I have been working in IT for the past 3 years in user support roles. I have a BSc in Network Computing.

I see more and more jobs wanting you to have Microsoft Certification. As I havent done any Microsoft Certification before I was looking at starting on 70-680. I would like to go down the MCITP road. I have been useing windows 7 since beta.

I have the MS press training kit I must say I find it to be a bit dry and hard to read and they is alot of mistakes. I was wondering if anyone could recommened me any other training material.

I also have two computers set up with Windows 7 enterprise for training.

I had a look at book by Sean Odom which is really bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!