Options

questions :(

Mister FishMister Fish Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,
I signed up for this course this company offers, for the exams of MCTS:windows 7, mcitp: enterprise admin, server admin and ccna.

I have no previous knowledge whatsoever, if I fail at the MCTS:win7 exam twice they'll pay me back the cost that I paid for the course, and if I succeed ill continue the course to MCITP server and enterprise admin exams.

now the course starts at 24th of march. ive started reading the first chapter of the self-paced book and the introduction page of the book says this:
"You should have at least one year of
experience in the IT field, as well as experience implementing and administering any Windows
client operating system in a networked environment."

ive already encountered difficulties understanding methods like USMT, and terms like windows PE, WDS and more...

ive done some practice tests about installing, upgrading and migrated to windows 7. I got most of the questions right, but I would be clueless if I was asked to migrate several computers with windows XP to windows 7 with USMT or upgrade to windows 7 over the network...

is it possible for me to succeed? with no previous knowledge

thanks in advance..

Comments

• Options
    Dracula28Dracula28 Member Posts: 232
    What do you mean by "no previous knowledge"? Perhaps you should start with the A+ certifications.
    Current certs: MCP (210) MCSA (270, 290, 291 and 680) MCTS (680, 640)
  • Options
    SynthrosSynthros Member Posts: 82 ■■□□□□□□□□
    is it possible for me to succeed? with no previous knowledge