Microsoft Action Pack

jsolarijsolari Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey All,

Once upon a time when I was studying for my microsoft certifications a friend of mine had an action pack. he let me use some of the software to study for my certifications.

Is it possible to get a action pack for these reasons?

Does anybody have more information on this? Reason I ask is windows 7 + server 2008 can get expensive.

Comments

• darkerosxxdarkerosxx Banned Posts: 1,343
    MAPs, or Microsoft Action Packs, are available only to Microsoft Partners, as far as I know.

What you'd be looking at is a TechNet subscription, found here:

Buy, Renew or Upgrade Your TechNet Plus Subscription
  • Hyper-MeHyper-Me Banned Posts: 2,059
    darkerosxx is right, Action Pack is an MSPartner thing.

Technet would be the best bet.
  • forkvoidforkvoid Member Posts: 317
    I have a TechNet subscription. It's pretty sweet.
    The beginning of knowledge is understanding how little you actually know.
  • jsolarijsolari Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
    is there still the $99 student special? any coupon codes?
  • PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    darkerosxx wrote: »
    MAPs, or Microsoft Action Packs, are available only to Microsoft Partners, as far as I know.

What you'd be looking at is a TechNet subscription, found here:

Buy, Renew or Upgrade Your TechNet Plus Subscription

The TN subscription is about the same price as the AP. I used to get AP then MS told me someone from 'my' company already had a subsciption icon_rolleyes.gif Considering I was the only person in my company...I didn't see how that was possible, but after many conversations and e-mails...my mystery employee won. Worst part they would not provide me with 'who' (and remember the person didn't exist) was so...TN is a cleaner way to go IMO.
    Plantwiz
    _____