Options

CNA Allumni

SephStormSephStorm Member Posts: 1,731 ■■■■■■■□□□
Passed my CCNA1 class today, 84%. I really need to work on my subnetting... I feel I might have aced it if not for those, and some small mistakes on my hands on.

Comments

• Options
    StupporedStuppored Member Posts: 152 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on passing the ICND1! Can you please post an example or two of the subnetting questions you had difficulty with.(be detailed) I'd like to see if I would be struggling or succeeding with them where I am in my current studies.
  • Options
    Oh, it wasn't ICND1 (at least I don't think so... :o )

They may give you a group of IP addresses /masks and ask which ones are valid host addresses.
  • Options
    blackninjablackninja Member Posts: 385
  • Options
    I'm still a noob to Cisco certs. Is CCNA1 the CCNA? How do all these things break down? A link to something to help me understand is proabably best...or you can explain :)
  • Options
    its okay, No, CCNA1 2 3 and 4 are part of the Cisco Networking Academy program, mainly for colleges and other educational programs. Basically by the time a student has completed 1-4, they should be ready to take their CCNA exam. You can learn about CNA here: Cisco Networking Academy - Cisco Systems. we also have a thread about it that should still be around here.
  • Options
    was talking about this topic today. in school there was this guy who said he did cisco certification in high school. but with the level of detail i am going through now while studying i couldn't see how it was possible that he got his ccna. now that you mention that i think he only completed a few of those courses ( and now suddenly i remember him mentioning a 4 part course) and just bragged about it when it was all new to me. thanks for breaking it down for me!
  • Options
    thenjdukethenjduke Member Posts: 894 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Stuppored wrote: »