Options

General Advice for the ICND2 ?

SMR511SMR511 Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
I'm not asking for anyone to violate NDA and I plan to be prepared with all the listed topics....But I'm wondering what to expect. For example, I read on here the day before I took the ICND1 to expect the tough sims early. That little hint really kept me calm when I got a few brutal questions right out of the gate.

Also, I feel good about my ICND1 stuff, but should I expect much/any of it on ICND2...For example port-security or 802.11 ?

Thanks for any tips.

Comments

• Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
  • Options
    Got it Mike. I certainly didn't mean for that to sound like I wanted any specifics . I guess I'm a newbie and unclear where the line is drawn. If you feel it's a good idea to delete the question, I'll take no offense. :D
  • Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    SMR511 wrote: »
    I guess I'm a newbie and unclear where the line is drawn.
    If it's in the Odom book, it's probably good to know. Odom does cover the background material that you need to understand the rest of the stuff, and that background stuff might not show up on the exam.

The CBT Nuggets and TrainSignal Videos are good additional sources of study -- but they are not 100% complete exam preparation.

Todd's Sybex book is GREAT for subnetting and a "fun read" -- and great for review before the exam -- but should probably only be used as a "single source" of study by someone with lots of Cisco work experience at a Cisco Business Partner or with the network infrastructure of a large global enterprise.

Discussing specifics where someone has to answer with what they saw on the exam is where the line is usually drawn.

But since there is a large pool of questions and there may be "luck of the draw" involved with the question you get versus what someone else got, any answer someone gives you based on their exam experience could still be wrong.