Options

Passed 70-680

za3bourza3bour Member Posts: 1,062 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hello every one,

I passed 70-680 exam with 850 and I Know i would've scored better if I studied harder but I'm satisfied with the result.

I studied using MS training book which i was good enough .It was 2 hours and i finished in 1.15.

Good luck for all new takers, what do you recommend now ? i'm thinking of 70-642

Tarek

Comments

• Options
    btw should i take the 70-642 first of 70-640 ? i'm thinking or 642 what do you recommend ?
  • Options
    t3ch_gurut3ch_guru Member Posts: 166
    Congratulations on the pass. I would recomend taking the 83-640 next. It is a simulaton exam, which makes it easier. Do you work with AD on a daily base? In any event, I would take the AD exam next.
    Knowledge is Power.
  • Options
    GosU-TecHGosU-TecH Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
    For the VHD ?, when you Attach the VHD in Disk Management, isn't there a check-box for "Read Only"? Thought this was an option for protecting OS on VHDs, etc.

Nice work tho. Taking this exam at the end of the month.
  • Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congrats on the pass! Good job.
    BTW you may want to edit some of your origional post. You gave a little too much info on your exam and it violates NDA. According to MS you can't even disclose number of questions on the exam, they especially frown upon any specifics about any particular questions. I know you're just trying to be helpful to future exam takers but MS gets serious about disclosure.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • Options
    t3ch_guru wrote: »
    Congratulations on the pass. I would recomend taking the 83-640 next. It is a simulaton exam, which makes it easier. Do you work with AD on a daily base? In any event, I would take the AD exam next.

I do work with it but not in advance level , is the 70-642 hard ?
  • Options
    earweed wrote: »