Options

Student Experiences at Western Governors University (WGU)

Comments

• Options
    bwcartybwcarty Member Posts: 422 ■■■□□□□□□□
    uhtrinity wrote: »
    General Disclaimer: Please realize that people like this are not typical as most of us are not super human. Don't go into a WGU expecting to do 30+ credits a term or you will be sorely disappointed.

To bwcarty, Grats!!

Excellent point.

I went into WGU very experienced and highly motivated to complete my degree as quickly as possible, and I'm used to dealing with a lot of pressure and tight deadlines. I have 12 years of professional IT experience in large corporate and academic environments, and when I was attending brick and mortar universities, I maintained close to a 4.0 GPA. My experience may not be typical for the average WGU student.
    Help eradicate blood cancers with a donation to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.
  • Options
    petedudepetedude Member Posts: 1,510
    bwcarty wrote: »
    . . .I went into WGU very experienced and highly motivated to complete my degree as quickly as possible, and I'm used to dealing with a lot of pressure and tight deadlines. I have 12 years of professional IT experience in large corporate and academic environments, and when I was attending brick and mortar universities, I maintained close to a 4.0 GPA. My experience may not be typical for the average WGU student.

My situation is very similar to that described. Given refined study habits and heavy cert background, I've cleared 20+credits in the first three months of my term. Not everyone is able to do this, though.
    Even if you're on the right track, you'll get run over if you just sit there.
    --Will Rogers
  • Options
    thenjdukethenjduke Member Posts: 894 ■■■■□□□□□□
    petedude wrote: »
    My situation is very similar to that described. Given refined study habits and heavy cert background, I've cleared 20+credits in the first three months of my term. Not everyone is able to do this, though.