Student Experiences at Western Governors University (WGU)

Comments

• forza_romaforza_roma Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    forza_roma wrote: »
    For those that have already graduated from WGU with a "BS in IT" no emphasis, can you please share your experiences on what courses you took first and how you planned out your degree? I have no prior IT experience. Below is a table outlining the courses I have to complete. Using the table below what would be your preference or choice on how to plan out the syllabus?

I will be starting 1st week of September. Since I already had a bachelors degree non IT related, I was able to clear 45 CU, which means 77 CU is needed to graduate? Thanks!!!

CODE
    ASSESSMENT TITLE

WFV1
    IT Fundamentals I

EAV1
    It Fundamentals II

EBV1
    It Fundamentals III

EUP1
    Project in Web Development Fundamentals

EUC1
    Web Development Fundamentals

CUV1
    Web Tech

DHV1
    Windows OS Fundamentals

D1V1
    Windows Server Admin Fundamentals

CWV1
    Network Fundamentals

CRV1
    Networks

DJV1
    Software Development Fundamentals

BOV1
    Web Programming

DEV1
    Security Fundamentals

CTV1
    Security

TXP1
    Project in Intro to Programming

TXC1
    Introduction to Programming

BNC1
    Organizational Behavior and Leadership

TYP1
    Project in Intro to OO design and development

TYC1
    Intro to OO Design and Development

R1T1
    Leadership Concepts and applications

TPV1
    Project Management

Principles of Management

SBT1
    Technical Writing

IT Capstone Written Project

Anybody? thx
  • SirbloodySirbloody Member Posts: 112
    Whelp, just passes CLC1. The exam was way different then the pre-assessment I took, a pass is a pass though.
    WGU: BS-IT Security (Start Date 1 June 2013)
    Classes Left: EUP1, BOV1, TXC1, TXP1, TYC1, TYP1, LUT1, QBT1, INC1, INT1, GAC1, HHT1, COV1, CQV1, QLT1, BVC1, RIT1, BNC1, IWC1, IWT1, DJV1, TPV1, CVV1, CJV1, CNV1, AGC1, CUV1, EUC1