Student Experiences at Western Governors University (WGU)

Comments

• demonfurbiedemonfurbie Member Posts: 1,819 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Well I think I might be at the end of the pursuit for an IT Degree. I haven't made up my mind completely yet. The 70-680 drove some points home, IT work bores me. The thought of labbing the 680 just bores me, just the thought of it make me loose motivation. I don't think I really have any passion for IT work. I think I'll just switch degrees to the general IT and try to finish it, just to say I have a degree. But for working in the IT field, I don't think I'd enjoy it. Humm... just a little fuzzled.

i feel the same way ive thought about going for the quick and easy basic it degree just to be done with it as well

how ever i know the microsoft stuff will help me in the end
    wgu undergrad: done ... woot!!
    WGU MS IT Management: done ... double woot :cheers:
  • never2latenever2late Member Posts: 122
    Passed QLT1. The grader was rough though. It sucks doing an assignment like this with little sleep, but I am so glad that it's over and done with. Now I have to get on the horn with WGU as my mentor is going to be away for a while and I want to get QLC1 scheduled for February 27th. I want my first 18 CUs to be done in one month and so far, so good for that.

I've been quiet for last few weeks studying but am glad to announce that I have 14 cu's since Feb 1. Finished ORC1 today, albeit with some issues. Seems as if the webassessor had a server issue and my test was delayed 45 minutes.

The courses I need to graduate are dwindling at a good rate. My mentor is impressed with my progress. Now on to the programming classes (GTT/GUT) and then the Windows 7 class. Sounds as if everyone here is doing great. Keep up the good work and we'll all be graduates sooner than later. icon_thumright.gif
  • RoadwarriorsLiveRoadwarriorsLive Member Posts: 104