Options

Student Experiences at Western Governors University (WGU)

Comments

• Options
    Lemonade727Lemonade727 Member Posts: 177
    please let me know how the 435 is im taking it on the 11th .. i havent had much time to prep cause on may 31 ya have to take the 635 not the 435

Will do. I'll be posting my results and impressions later on Saturday evening after I take the exam and finish my other plans.
    Completed: EWB2, LAE1, WFV1, BAC1, BBC1, SSC1, SST1, BOV1, WSV1, GAC1, HHT1, QLT1, ORC1, LET1, MGC1, TPV1, INC1, WDV1​, INT1, LAT1, LUT1, IWC1, IWT1, KET1, KFT1, TWA1, CPW1
    Required:
    Finished! I'm a graduate now!
    Classes Transferred:
    AKV1, TTV1, TNV1, TSV1, ABV1, CLC1
  • Options
    PishofPishof Member Posts: 193
    Will do. I'll be posting my results and impressions later on Saturday evening after I take the exam and finish my other plans.

I'll be likewise posting my impressions of the new 635 exam tomorrow for anyone who will be stuck taking it after May. I'll be the first to take the new exam here I believe.
    Courses Left for WGU BS - IT: NA:
    Finished!

On to VCAP!
  • Options
    SheckyShecky Member Posts: 41 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I thought they would give you a hard time for taking the "older" 435 exam. At least, that's what I've been told..
  • Options
    Shecky wrote: »
    I thought they would give you a hard time for taking the "older" 435 exam. At least, that's what I've been told..

They don't have all of the materials anymore for the older exam and I did receive a call from the course mentor that recommended studying the newer one since it will obviously be more up-to-date and overall relevant, but at the end of the day it's still your decision so they won't stop you or give you a hard time (at least in my case) other than the recommendation.