Options

Studying

DanielthemanDanieltheman Member Posts: 67 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey guys,

I'm currently studying with the Sybex book and I'm almost done, after ever chapter i do the review questions and I'd say i average around 5 wrong of 20 for every chapter. Just wanted to know if that's a bad average or somewhere in between. I know i should be getting them all right but wanted to know what you think....thanks for the help.

Comments

• Options
    MonkerzMonkerz Member Posts: 842
    To be completely honest, I knew very little about networking before starting my studies last month. I have since finished my Sybex text(without taking the chapter reviews), and started/finished TrainSignal's Video courses. I took all 5 Transender's practice exams, missing a total of 4 questions out of the 500, then took the Sybex assessment(in the beginning of the book) missing none. I am going to sign up for my exam and take all of Sybex's chapter reviews, then read through the book again before my test. I still feel a bit weak in the Protocols department, but I'm brushing up on them now.
  • Options
    jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I think that its the information that you can tell yourself is more important. The test questions in the back of the chapter is good to review and get an idea of what you know but those questions in the back of the book will only take you so far because you'll start to memorize the questions and answers if you go over them too many times. If you can get cert blaster, thats a good program to get an idea of what you need to study for the comptia exams.
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • Options