Options

what kind of entry level job can I get?

keeranbrikeeranbri Member Posts: 97 ■■■□□□□□□□
hello everyone,

I have a bachelors in technology management, so I had many courses that had pertained to both business management, time management and organization, along with computer networking classes. Untill now, I have not really known what my niche is but I wanted to know if anyone has any advice on what kind of entry level jobs I could apply for or will be qualifed for someone that has no previous IT experience but I do have about 3 years of call center experience..Should I go towards the business side or a combination of it...since I have a degree that is a combination of management and IT

Comments

• Options
    blargoeblargoe Member Posts: 4,174 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Helpdesk.
    IT guy since 12/00

Recent: 11/2019 - RHCSA (RHEL 7); 2/2019 - Updated VCP to 6.5 (just a few days before VMware discontinued the re-cert policy...)
    Working on: RHCE/Ansible
    Future: Probably continued Red Hat Immersion, Possibly VCAP Design, or maybe a completely different path. Depends on job demands...
  • Options
    RouteThisWayRouteThisWay Member Posts: 514
    blargoe wrote: »
    Helpdesk.

Pretty much sums it up.
    "Vision is not enough; it must be combined with venture." ~ Vaclav Havel
  • Options
    BradleyHUBradleyHU Member Posts: 918 ■■■■□□□□□□
    i wouldnt JUST say helpdesk. it depends on what you're trying to do. if you want to mix both biz & IT, you could go for QA, or Business Analyst as well....there's a number of entry level positions out there for those 2.
    Link Me
    Graduate of the REAL HU & #1 HBCU...HAMPTON UNIVERSITY!!! #shoutout to c/o 2004
    WIP: 70-410(TBD) | ITIL v3 Foundation(TBD)
  • Options
    RouteThisWayRouteThisWay Member Posts: 514
    BradleyHU wrote: »