Options

I need advice or help or a doctor or whatever....

someuser23someuser23 Member Posts: 103
Basically I messed up alot of the past with education and it's caught up to me.

Im 35 and living at home working part time as a Security Guard, have 30k in loans from a private school that I graduated 11 years ago. Having a A+ and a A.S degree in Networking.

The biggest problem is that I have bills, probably a little more than I should but I cannot get rid of them, I have a car payment of 200 bucks and I can't sell it since it's worth exactly what I owe on it.

However because of my bills, I had to take jobs to keep the money going. As a result I wasn't in school enough and I'm not eligible for financial aid anymore and I have to pay cash. That's where the problem comes in since I don't have the money.

So I don't know what to do, it's a very bad, depressing situation and I'm kinda stuck in it.
Ribs still touching....

Comments

• Options
    Hyper-MeHyper-Me Banned Posts: 2,059
    This is IT related?

Sorry to hear you've fallen on hard times.

You might talk to the student loan company and see about options. In certain cases, federally backed student loans can be forgiven. I'm betting its a difficult process to get that done, but it might be worth a shot.

If you are simply drowning, the only other option may be filing for bankruptcy. Although, i'm pretty sure you can't file bankrupcty on federally backed student loans.
  • Options
    Yeah, it's I.T related... I have a two year in Networking with a A+.

The college I was attending is saying I'm not eligible for financial aid due to poor academic standards since I wasn't in class enough since I had bills to pay.

So I have to pay outta pocket and I don't have the money.

But yes a little job will help, maybe some serious alcohol will help as well.

I'm on not eligible for financial aid at one school, can I go to another and get financial aid? I'll consider Devry right now....
    Ribs still touching....