Options

Potential

Hello, been lurking around this site and boards for awhile. You guys are awesome with the information and advice you provide. Anyway, a couple years from now, I will be getting out of the military. I am a network technician for the Air Force, doing lots of WAN, Satellite, and other networking type stuff. What do you think about the resume I will have at the end and does it have the potential to get a good job? Thanks.

6 years experience as a network technician:
-SIPRnet
-NIPRnet
-hard encryption
-various telecom equipment - IDNX, Timeplex, CSU/DSU, SONET, T-Carrier, ATM, satellite connectivity
-customer service

Education:
-Associate of Science, Electronic Systems Technology
-Associate of Science, Networking Technology
-Technical schooling, Air Force
-Career Developement Courses (self study, must pass a test), Communications/Computer Systems Control...this incorporates basic networking, signal theory, quality control, troubleshooting techniques, network media

Certifications:
CompTIA Network+
Cisco CCNA

Open security clearance

Thanks a bunch all! icon_cool.gif
Reloaded~4~Ever

Comments

• Options
    fonduefondue Member Posts: 104
    You shouldn't have any problems finding employment after your honorable commitment. All of the big guys are hiring quality network engineers, especially if they have military experiance.

If possible pushing your Cisco cert to next level and rounding it off with a Security cert would be a bonus, especially if Uncle Sam will foot the bill.
  • Options
    /usr/usr Member Posts: 1,768
    Like fondue said, you really shouldn't have any trouble finding a job.
  • Options
    knownasthatguyknownasthatguy Inactive Imported Users Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□