Options

Net+ < CCENT...

MonkerzMonkerz Member Posts: 842
I was wondering, for those of you that have CCENT, what are the main differences?

I've just started studying for ICND1. The first 4 chapters seem like I am studying for Net+ again.

Comments

• Options
    thehourmanthehourman Member Posts: 723
    Yes, it is true, but once you get into higher chapter you will see the Cisco part. I am almost done with my ICND1 by Wendell Odom and just ordered my Sybex CCNA then I will take the ICND1 exam. The author wants us to understand how the network works and stuff.

I also bought the Network Warrior, since many guys here recommended it, and many guys at Amazon who have CCIE already learned many things from that book.

I am thankful that I stumble upon to this forum and learned many things.
    Studying:
    Working on CCNA: Security. Start date: 12.28.10
    Microsoft 70-640 - on hold (This is not taking me anywhere. I started this in October, and it is December now, I am still on page 221. WTH!)
    Reading:
    Network Warrior - Currently at Part II
    Reading IPv6 Essentials 2nd Edition - on hold
  • Options
    DeathgomperDeathgomper Member Posts: 356 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Monkerz wrote: »
    I was wondering, for those of you that have CCENT, what are the main differences?

I've just started studying for ICND1. The first 4 chapters seem like I am studying for Net+ again.

The difference really comes to implementing the concepts you learned for the net + into Cisco hardware. My opinion was that the net+ was easy compared to the CCENT. Keep reading/studying and you'll see.
  • Options
    Wow, I totally see the difference now. But configuring a switch is freakin AWESOME!!! I love this stuff!!!!!
  • Options
    jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Wow, I totally see the difference now. But configuring a switch is freakin AWESOME!!! I love this stuff!!!!!

Yea, configuring the hardware is really fun.
    Booya!!