Options

Tshoot - 5/10/2010

NuulNuul Member Posts: 158
TSHOOT became available last Friday so I've scheduled my exam for one week from today. I've used the two books from Cisco Press that are available plus the "Video Mentoring" disc. The labs on the video mentoring taught me nothing; I'm hoping that means that I'm ready to kick this tests @#$ and not that the disc was a complete waste of money. Wish me luck.

Comments

• Options
    peanutnogginpeanutnoggin Member Posts: 1,096 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good luck on your test!!! BTW... what other labs have you used as practice? Or do you have a lot of real world experience?
    We cannot have a superior democracy with an inferior education system!

-Mayor Cory Booker
  • Options
    Thanks.

90% of it has been work experience, I'm a network admin by trade. It's not a huge network, but I have about 700 remote sites (BGP & MPLS) plus the HQ I have to watch over. About the only time I lab something up is if it's new technology to me or if I disagree with something printed in the Cisco Press books.
  • Options
    SelfmadeSelfmade Member Posts: 268
    Good luck my friend
    It's not important to add reptutation points to others, but to be nice and spread good karma everywhere you go.
  • Options
    CyanicCyanic Member Posts: 289
    How were the flash cards and quick reference?
  • Options
    The quick reference isn't so bad, it only 50 pages so it only takes a couple hours to read. As for the flash cards - they felt like a recap of the material from 642-812 and 642-901. Maybe I didn't spend enough time with them, but I wasn't impressed.
  • Options
    aldousaldous Member Posts: 105
    Nuul wrote: »
    The quick reference isn't so bad, it only 50 pages so it only takes a couple hours to read. As for the flash cards - they felt like a recap of the material from 642-812 and 642-901. Maybe I didn't spend enough time with them, but I wasn't impressed.