Options

CCNA home lab

dwadwa Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
I prepare my CCNA home lab this i found on ebay so please give me some suggestions (im new in cisco and i dont know much about switches and routers icon_sad.gif )

2 x 2620 XM FE Rounter Memory 96D-32F
1 x WS-C2924-XL-EN
1 x WS-C2950-24
1 x 2610 Router

i almost forgot,this equipment i want to use for ccna security and ccnp,just to upgrade for appropriate exam

Comments

• Options
    notgoing2failnotgoing2fail Member Posts: 1,138
    dwa wrote: »
    I prepare my CCNA home lab this i found on ebay so please give me some suggestions (im new in cisco and i dont know much about switches and routers icon_sad.gif )

2 x 2620 XM FE Rounter Memory 96D-32F
    1 x WS-C2924-XL-EN
    1 x WS-C2950-24
    1 x 2610 Router

i almost forgot,this equipment i want to use for ccna security and ccnp,just to upgrade for appropriate exam

I'm not sure about the C2924-XL-EN, that's different from the regular C2950...someone else can explain the difference and if it's worth it.

It's hard to buy equipment now and be prepared for future exams. If you want to at least try to protect yourself, then also include the 3550 Switch because you'll want to play with ip routing/layer 3 on that switch for inter-vlan communications.

But based on your budget that you told me, one 3550 on eBay will already blow your budget....
  • Options
    I'm not sure about the C2924-XL-EN, that's different from the regular C2950...someone else can explain the difference and if it's worth it.

It's hard to buy equipment now and be prepared for future exams. If you want to at least try to protect yourself, then also include the 3550 Switch because you'll want to play with ip routing/layer 3 on that switch for inter-vlan communications.

But based on your budget that you told me, one 3550 on eBay will already blow your budget....
    3550 = all equip. above :) but 3550 will need me for CCNP not for CCNA right ?
  • Options
    dwa wrote: »