Options

My very first C

AldurAldur Member Posts: 1,460
Just took the CCNA today and passed with a 898 :D

I started studying seriously about 2 months back and used the following for study mats.

CCNA study guide : Todd Lammle
TestOut CCNA package
Train Signal CCNA vids
GNS3

I found the exam more difficult then a JNCIA exam for a few reasons. There seemed to be more material covered in the CCNA exam then your typical JNCIA exam, not always a bad thing though, just more to learn. I hated not having the ability to go back and review the questions once I got through them, this really made me feel more stressed about each question. The questions seemed to be worded in a more 'tricky' fashion too, but I expected this so I really slowed down and read each question to make sure I understood what was needed. So I'd say more difficult then the typical JNCIA but not as hard as the typical JNCIS.

I really enjoyed the simlet questions where config/troubleshooting was involved. It really broke up the test and made it more enjoyable. That's something I hope Juniper employs in their exams someday.

Now it's time for me to take that break I've been promising the wify about and them jump back on the study wagon, not to long though, promised her 2 weeks ;). There's another JNCIE on the horizon that I'm setting my sites on :D

All this Cisco studying does make me make me wonder one thing, when is Mike going to pick up a Juniper cert ;)
"Bribe is such an ugly word. I prefer extortion. The X makes it sound cool."

-Bender

Comments

• Options
    rogue2shadowrogue2shadow Member Posts: 1,501 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Well done! Congrats icon_cheers.gif.
    Chris Bryant is the man haha.
  • Options
    notgoing2failnotgoing2fail Member Posts: 1,138
    Congrats on the pass...

What is your reasoning for doing the CCNA in the first place? It looks like you are a Juniper guy...

Do you have plans for more Cisco certs?