Options

CBT Recommendations

docricedocrice Member Posts: 1,706 ■■■■■■■■■■
I did a quick (lazy) search and didn't find recent answers... Can you guys share some of your experiences regarding the various CBTs out there for the CISSP? SANS offers an OnDemand option, Logical Security has one (of course), and then there's CBT Nuggets. There are probably others like PrepLogic but I haven't researched into them yet.

I took a CISSP prep course a couple of years ago and I still have the class material(s) for it. I also have the older official (ISC)² CBK and Shon Harris' AIO fourth edition. The problem I'm facing is that reading the material is a rather dull experience and I'm thinking I'd rather plop down some cash for something more multimedia. I've dove into cccure.org a bit, but I'd like something more professionally-done.

It's not like I'm totally new to the various domains in the CBK, but approaching the CISSP is a difference experience from my previous, more technically-oriented certification exams.
Hopefully-useful stuff I've written: http://kimiushida.com/bitsandpieces/articles/

Comments

• Options
    cabrillo24cabrillo24 Member Posts: 137
    docrice wrote: »
    I did a quick (lazy) search and didn't find recent answers... Can you guys share some of your experiences regarding the various CBTs out there for the CISSP? SANS offers an OnDemand option, Logical Security has one (of course), and then there's CBT Nuggets. There are probably others like PrepLogic but I haven't researched into them yet.

I took a CISSP prep course a couple of years ago and I still have the class material(s) for it. I also have the older official (ISC)² CBK and Shon Harris' AIO fourth edition. The problem I'm facing is that reading the material is a rather dull experience and I'm thinking I'd rather plop down some cash for something more multimedia. I've dove into cccure.org a bit, but I'd like something more professionally-done.