Options

CISSP Requirements question

glenyiglenyi Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all. I only have 3 years work experience at the moment with 1 year in software development and 2 years technical sales. This involves the technical design and support of physical security solutions, including perimeter detection, access control, surveillance and network.

Would this work experience count towards CISSP qualifications? I know I would need a 4th year of experience first. Currently I have ITIL v3 Foundations and am working on Network+, then Security+. I graduated in computer engineering and am fairly confident I can pass these this year.

Any help on the qualifications or advise on certification path would be greatly appreciated :D

Comments

• Options
    botbillbotbill Member Posts: 48 ■■□□□□□□□□
    glenyi wrote: »
    Hello all. I only have 3 years work experience at the moment with 1 year in software development and 2 years technical sales. This involves the technical design and support of physical security solutions, including perimeter detection, access control, surveillance and network.

Would this work experience count towards CISSP qualifications? I know I would need a 4th year of experience first. Currently I have ITIL v3 Foundations and am working on Network+, then Security+. I graduated in computer engineering and am fairly confident I can pass these this year.

Any help on the qualifications or advise on certification path would be greatly appreciated :D

welcome to the forum.
    you know, You need 4 years working experience + BS degree. i would suggest that you taking the sec+ and net+ just to get a feel for certifications. Then, take cissp. you don't believe u are qualified but if you past the exam, you can become cissp associate.
    good luck
    working on cissp, ceh and pmp
  • Options
    Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
  • Options