Passed!

J.QJ.Q Registered Users Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
My expericence taking my first Microsoft Test was a memoriable one. My test crashed a total of eight times(very distracting). I was moved to 4 different computers to try and correct the problem..lol Anyways, the final crash happened when I finished the exam. Overall the test center personal were very apologetic and did what they could to correct the problem.

I want to thank all members that post their advice on what materials to study. I would come here weekly as I studied the material for the 290. It was very encouraging/motivitating reading all the posts that were titled "Passed!".

My study material were the MS Press, MCSE Nutshell, and TestOut. Study time was around six weeks. Score 718

Comments

• DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□
    J.Q wrote: »
    My expericence taking my first Microsoft Test was a memoriable one. My test crashed a total of eight times(very distracting). I was moved to 4 different computers to try and correct the problem..lol Anyways, the final crash happened when I finished the exam. Overall the test center personal were very apologetic and did what they could to correct the problem.

I want to thank all members that post their advice on what materials to study. I would come here weekly as I studied the material for the 290. It was very encouraging/motivitating reading all the posts that were titled "Passed!".

My study material were the MS Press, MCSE Nutshell, and TestOut. Study time was around six weeks. Score 718

Congrats on the pass, and welcome to TE. 8 crashes, thats pretty insane. Did you start early? I have often heard of problems that can occur if you start before your scheduled time.