Options

Passed TSHOOT!

Ryan82Ryan82 Member Posts: 428
Which completes the CCNP journey for me. I have been working on it for about 3 years off and on so it is a great feeling to finally put it behind me. It was certainly the easiest of the NP level exams I think because I studied and labbed so much during the BCMSN and BSCI preparation.

As far as exam advice, others will tell you to pay attention to small details, and let me just reiterate that fact. There were several questions that really were pretty easy if you are paying attention.

Other than what you used to prep for BSCI/Route and BCMSN/Switch the only thing I would recommend is reviewing the material in the TSHOOT exam certification guide not covered in the other exams curriculums.

Well, now I have to make that difficult decision of learning a new track (probably voice or security), or going for the CCIE...:D

Comments

• Options
    billscott92787billscott92787 Member Posts: 933
    Ryan82 wrote: »
    Which completes the CCNP journey for me. I have been working on it for about 3 years off and on so it is a great feeling to finally put it behind me. It was certainly the easiest of the NP level exams I think because I studied and labbed so much during the BCMSN and BSCI preparation.

As far as exam advice, others will tell you to pay attention to small details, and let me just reiterate that fact. There were several questions that really were pretty easy if you are paying attention.

Other than what you used to prep for BSCI/Route and BCMSN/Switch the only thing I would recommend is reviewing the material in the TSHOOT exam certification guide not covered in the other exams curriculums.

Well, now I have to make that difficult decision of learning a new track (probably voice or security), or going for the CCIE...:D

Congrats icon_thumright.gif Do not forget to celebrate a long journey that is finally over!!!!

CCIE!! CCIE!! CCIE!!! CCIE!!! icon_bounce.gif
  • Options
    gatewaygateway Member Posts: 232