Options

Hey Guys - 1st post & just got my CCNP

TesseracTTesseracT Member Posts: 167
Hey everyone,

I've been lurking in the shadows for a while but I think it's about time I joined and said thanks for all the help and gave something back to the forum - There has always been a great deal of information here which has helped me out during the process of getting my CCNP.

I started in 2007 with my CCNA and have been slowly making progress ever since. I currently work as a systems administrator for a company in Perth, Australia... and even though I have to work a lot with the 'other' (evil!) side of IT (servers, vmware etc) there's always something Cisco related for me to play around with which has helped me out @#$%loads on my journey.

It also helps that I've spent a lot of time at work lately mucking around with the TSHOOT topolgy in GNS3 - I got to the point where I could build it without even looking at the topology diagrams for IP addresses icon_lol.gif

hmm.. I'm taking a break for the moment but I think i'll get the CCNA Security next - the CCIE looks way too full on and to tell you the truth - scares me :D

Anyway guys thanks for such a great forum!

Comments

• Options
    peanutnogginpeanutnoggin Member Posts: 1,096 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Welcome to TE!

-Peanut
    We cannot have a superior democracy with an inferior education system!

-Mayor Cory Booker
  • Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Welcome to TE and congrats on your achievement!
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • Options
    davidspirovalentinedavidspirovalentine Member Posts: 353 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Again, Welcome to TE!!!

Congrats, you must be pretty happy having got the NP out of the way! Enjoy the security track!!! If you decide to then do CCSP then I bid you well my friend!!!

Regards,
    David
    Failure is a stepping stone to success...
  • Options