Options

I need help in looking for a job.

gregorio323gregorio323 Member Posts: 201 ■■■□□□□□□□
I highly need a new job. i currently work at UPS package handling (HATE IT SO MUCH)... I really want to quit, and step my feet into the IT Field asap.
I currently Hold My CCENT,CCNA, and will have my [FONT=&quot]AA Computer & Information Sciences Networking Technician/Operator [/FONT] by the end of this year, and college Certificate for Network Admin. I want to look for a job but i really really don't know where to start from and need some help. I dont want to answer phone calls in a help desk i wanna know if there is any alternative routes where i can get my hands on experience really looking forward to being a network engineer but obviously i need to start from rock bottom. What can you guys recommend me to do i want to start applying. I have no Experience, I've only attended job training centers during my high school summer vacation did a little volunteer work on campus but that was a few years ago. here it goes what i currently hold again

No IT Field Experience
CCENT,CCNA
[FONT=&quot]AA Computer & Information Sciences Networking Technician/Operator [/FONT]
and a community college certificate for Networking Admin.

what steps is recommended for me to take. and sorry for repetition. Just really anxious to change my life around I really REALLY REALLY REALLY hate my job tired of aching back pains and sore backs want to end it all the labor work (as far as shipping company)

Comments

• Options
    gatewaygateway Member Posts: 232
    Can only recommend that you keep submitting that CV to as many places as possible! It might also be worth looking at doing some network orientated voluntary work. This will help greatly in showing some applied experience.

I know you say you don't want to answer phones, but this is where most people start out in IT on the helpdesk. Its easier to progress once you are already in IT.

Best of luck to you.