Mr. CCNA Attempt

rogue2shadowrogue2shadow Member Posts: 1,501 ■■■■■■■■□□
I thought initially that I would take things super slow and take the test in December but after finishing up Cisco Network Academy reading and all labs for semester 3 and 4 and having studied for the CCENT and CCNA together over the last 5-9 months, I feel comfortable enough that if I studied for another two weeks I could pass the exam.

My current study materials are:
  • Cisco Networking Academy CCNA Exploration 1-4
  • Packet Tracer 5.3
  • Binary Game on Cisco's website
  • CBT Nuggets series video by Jeremy Cioara
  • CCNA Book by Odom
For some reason, I'm terrified of this test but I know I can do well if I keep focus.

My study plan will be:
  • 1 chapter a day out of Odom and a video or two out of CBT Nuggets per day
  • Redo all the labs from CCNA Exploration 2 to the end of CCNA Exploration 4
  • Binary game everyday
  • Subnettingquestions website for 20 mins a day
I guess my question is will this be enough? The CCENT was very straightforward for me and though some Qs made me sit back and think for a little longer than normal it was definitely doable.

Comments

• peanutnogginpeanutnoggin Member Posts: 1,096 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good luck. My suggestion would be... get as much hands on as possible. The CCNA really wants to be sure you understand how to configure stuff... so use packet tracer (and if you could, look into GNS3). HTH.

-Peanut
    We cannot have a superior democracy with an inferior education system!

-Mayor Cory Booker
  • aR15aR15 Registered Users Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    rogue,

seems like you've got a good foundation of knowledge to prepare you in your studies for tackling the ccna (640-802) composite exam.