Options

Passed Network+ Today!

Unforg1venUnforg1ven Member Posts: 108
Hi all,

I've been a lurker for a while now, great forum over here.

I passed the N10-004 with a 889 / 900. This was only my second certification, but it felt good to pad to the resume. I started studying for a week or so, stopped for 2 months, then studied strong for a week and a half before taking. If you have a year plus in working experience you should be OK.

That being said, i had confidence going in regarding the material, but the actual exam was another story. There were definitely a good amount of curve balls... at least a lot more than expected for this type of exam. From blogs and forums, many people explained there were alot of "braindump/vocab" questions... idk if it was just me, but for a 100 questions, I saw a little more than just "what's that port #" etc....

All I can say to future test takers without revealing any questions is; dig deep into every single piece of subject matter no matter how insignificant because chances are, that part you breezed over will come back to bite yah.

Now I'm off to continuing that CWNA which is gonna take more than just a couple weeks thrown together. ;)

/cheers
Next on Tap>> WGU B.S. IT - Network Administration
MCSA:2008 Complete >> Capstone left!

####################################
"One of God's own prototypes... too weird to live, too rare to die..."

Comments

• Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congrats!
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • Options
    DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats. Welcome to the light!
    Decide what to be and go be it.
  • Options
    rogue2shadowrogue2shadow Member Posts: 1,501 ■■■■■■■■□□
  • Options
    botbillbotbill Member Posts: 48 ■■□□□□□□□□
    congratz !!!
    working on cissp, ceh and pmp
  • Options
    MonkerzMonkerz Member Posts: 842
  • Options