Options

need some advice network+?

gregorio323gregorio323 Member Posts: 201 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hey guys just posting here for some advice i have no networming hand experience except for the job training center that i attended in high school. i have completed my CCNA with ease and i was wondering if i should step back and get my Network+ and A+ to cushion my resume or will i be wasting my time and money taking the Network+. your advice will be appriciated thank u all...

Comments

• Options
    bighornsheepbighornsheep Member Posts: 1,506
    Your CCNA is a definite asset for you and looks good on the resume. Focus on your job searching and improve your resume to help you get the interviews so that you can get a job with some hands on experience.

I'm also assuming that you've maintained your CCNA knowledge, if this isn't the case, you will want to make sure you really know your stuff. You don't want to show up to your interview and not know what dot1q means.

In summary: focus on your resume and work towards your job searching
    Jack of all trades, master of none
  • Options
    Well the CCNA materials are fresh and i think i ingrave them in my head pretty well. im job searching but not sure what to apply for. ive applied for help desk just to get my feet in the IT field. but still feel the need to take the A+ i have a month left before i start school im certain i can pass it.
  • Options
    DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□
    If you completed your CCNA with no hands on networking experience, the network+ should be easy.
    Decide what to be and go be it.
  • Options
    rushdownrushdown Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I would suggest just the A+ but not the Network+. Or, why not go for your CCNP instead?
  • Options
    I think your right i passed my CCENT im a just to A+ n work for my CCNA security or CCNP :)... so ill skip network+ :) after all employers seem very heavily in need of ccna and above rare n+
  • Options