Options

CCIE RS Written Aug. 18! signed up

2»

Comments

• Options
    TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
    accely wrote: »
    I've rented a few racks over the past weekends. Probably up to around 30+ hours now but I stopped keeping track because I'm studying everything on a daily basis. I guess that's a good thing! I feel like studying for this monster has become a hobby and a habit! haha

Basically right now I am printing off the labs and then working through them as I compare my work with the solutions guides. This is helping me learn and retain commands and lots of different solutions. I'm even still seeing some odd ball tasks that I've never seen! So it's nice to see those, learn them (example. a 1 line command) and have it memorized forever. These INE vol. 2 labs are really great practice. I make alot of notes and go back and review them too, a couple days after I finished it.

I'm also listening to the INE audio bootcamp whenever I do cardio which is a couple hours a week. It's a nice time to pick a topic I want some review in, usually MPLS or multicast :)

Alllllso, I watch and rewatch the advanced technologies videos from INE.

After I finish vol2. lab 5 probably tonight. I'm going to start going through their volume 1 material, which basically just hits each topic in depth.

I think I'm doing a pretty good job of spreading out how I'm preparing so far. Still getting lots of hands on at work so that always helps.
    As I progress through the vol2 and vol1 material I'll start renting rack time again to work on vol2 labs without using solutions, and then start testing out the waters with Volume4 labs.

Gotta keep moving!!

It's been a month now, are your studies still pushing along? You're looking at a year of it at least.
  • Options
    bump. Any updates?
  • Options
    accelyaccely Member Posts: 101
    still going strong!