Options

Help On Job To Find

gregorio323gregorio323 Member Posts: 201 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hey, everyone recently I've been looking for jobs through careerbuilder.com,dice.com, and hotjobs.com. if you guys have anymore suggestions on where to look it will be helpful.

Okay now to start with my problem. Well the problem is not really getting the job interview but is not getting the right now. I currently hold CCNA, CompTIA Network+, working on A+ and maybe Security+. When i go to the job interviews i do well with questions i answer them as i was trained to trouble shoot in the reading materials. My problem is i have no IT experience so im looking for a job to gain it. I apply for IT help desk, or Tech Support. But they tell me my skills are more along the side of networking. I know most of my skills are networking side but i dont know what to do or what to apply for anymore.
Should i look for Network Support Tech? or what can i apply for as a entry-level to gain that experience.

Please help i need some advice.

Comments

• Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Senior Member Posts: 0 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Hey, everyone recently I've been looking for jobs through careerbuilder.com,dice.com, and hotjobs.com. if you guys have anymore suggestions on where to look it will be helpful.

Okay now to start with my problem. Well the problem is not really getting the job interview but is not getting the right now. I currently hold CCNA, CompTIA Network+, working on A+ and maybe Security+. When i go to the job interviews i do well with questions i answer them as i was trained to trouble shoot in the reading materials. My problem is i have no IT experience so im looking for a job to gain it. I apply for IT help desk, or Tech Support. But they tell me my skills are more along the side of networking. I know most of my skills are networking side but i dont know what to do or what to apply for anymore.