Sick!!!

janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
I am sick of technology as a job. I am down to liking it only for fun.

Anyone else in that frame of mind now?
"It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki

Comments

• DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□
    janmike wrote: »
    I am sick of technology as a job. I am down to liking it only for fun.

Anyone else in that frame of mind now?

Nope, I love technology. I do know people that are in your same boat though. Consider a change of jobs, not all of technology is the same.
    Decide what to be and go be it.
  • tpatt100tpatt100 Member Posts: 2,991 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I still enjoy it I just wish I had more technical responsibilities
  • xenodamusxenodamus Member Posts: 758
    I think if I did anything else for a living I would be bored out of my mind. Is it really technology in general that you're sick of, or is it your current job?
    CISSP | CCNA:R&S/Security | MCSA 2003 | A+ S+ | VCP6-DTM | CCA-V CCP-V
  • forkvoidforkvoid Member Posts: 317
    I often get this way... I usually say "I hate computers" about once a day, but it's not entirely true, as I still get giddy over the arrival of a new server, a rack of SANs, or a well-designed network.

For me, it's mostly just the frustration that comes with the job. Changing jobs might help, as would getting a hobby or two.
    The beginning of knowledge is understanding how little you actually know.
  • eansdadeansdad Member Posts: 775 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Must be your job. I like dealing with computers/networks but hate the job I do now. Not so much the work but more the environment and people. Comes from a reactive place instead of a proactive one. Putting out fires sucks when a little change could minimize them.
  • erpadminerpadmin Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■