Options

Resume: NEED Advice/Help

EZ21EZ21 Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
[FONT=&quot]Hello all, I am new here and just graduated from Cal State Fullerton 2 months ago after finishing up summer school. My degree is Management Information Systems with only academic projects as my experience. Been applying like crazy for any open positions in and around my area but have had little luck. Went on an interview last week for Help desk/ Support desk but didn't get the job. Here is my resume and please give me your honest opinion cuz i need HELP!!!

[FONT=&quot]2005-2010[/FONT][FONT=&quot] Bachelors Of Arts in Management Information Systems (MIS)[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]School [/FONT][FONT=&quot] California State University Fullerton, Fullerton, CA[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Information Systems Skills:[/FONT]

· [FONT=&quot]Microsoft (Office, Word, Excel, Access, PowerPoint) [/FONT]
· [FONT=&quot]Java J2EE (Java syntax and structure,[/FONT] [FONT=&quot]Object-Oriented Programming)[/FONT]
· [FONT=&quot]Local Area Networking & WAN (telecommunications protocol, network architectures and configurations)[/FONT]
· [FONT=&quot]ASP.NET (development of Web sites and dynamic Web pages)[/FONT]
· [FONT=&quot]Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Summary of Qualifications:[/FONT]

· [FONT=&quot]Excellent interpersonal skills [/FONT]
· [FONT=&quot]Excellent team member[/FONT]
· [FONT=&quot]Great Communication skills[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Work Experience:[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]2006-2008 Childcare Attendant I[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] Walnut Valley Unified School District[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] Duties:[/FONT]
· [FONT=&quot]Created outdoor Activities for students and tutored students on Math and Science[/FONT]
· [FONT=&quot]Started a computer club where students worked on computers. Students learned about basic software such as Internet explorer, word and how to print documents. Students also learned basic hardware information such as the processor, memory and hard drive.[/FONT]