Options

Strike One...ICND2

SMR511SMR511 Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
So hard to use the word...FAIL icon_sad.gif

Well 68 points under , not so great but I'm studying hard again and when I earn this thing, it will be from sweat and not some ****. In my opinion ICND1 was a breeze compared to this one.

I was interested in some other ICND2 specific study materials. I've been using the Train Signal (Chris Bryant) videos, Odom book, Boson exam, Transcender exam, this website and some iphone apps.

I was a little disappointed by some conflicts between the Odom and Bryant stuff, Both are amazing but for example Train Signal focuses only on Local DLCI's and in my recollection doesn't even mention Global. Odom's section on Frame Relay barely mentions local DLCI's and focuses on Global. As well as a couple things that directly contradicted eachother in VTP theory.

Any advice ?

Comments

• Options
    And my lab too 4 routers & 3 2950's.
  • Options
    alan2308alan2308 Member Posts: 1,854 ■■■■■■■■□□
    You're close, and now you know what you're up against. Hit the areas you were weakest in and get back there and kick that things butt.
  • Options
    wbosherwbosher Member Posts: 422
    Yeah, I've noticed some contradictions between the different videos/books too.

One example is the hold down timers for RIP. In CBT Nuggets, Jeremy says that once the timer starts, it won't believe any more updates from anywhere until the timer finishes. This will help with flapping interfaces. Yet some other material I've read or watched says that it WILL believe updates from the original source, which won't help with flapping interfaces at all! icon_scratch.gif

I just hope I don't get a question on this.
  • Options
    Thanks guys. Yeah without revealing anything I definitely got a question where Odom seemed to say one thing and Bryant said another. I tried to laugh when I saw it. Not sure it helped.
  • Options
    jovan88jovan88 Member Posts: 393