Options

Passed CWNA after 16 days

Chris:/*Chris:/* Member Posts: 658 ■■■■■■■■□□
Hey all,

I just passed my CWNA exam, I am not as happy with my score as I would like to be but considering I studied for 16 days I cannot be that critical.

Radio Frequency (RF) Technologies 75%
IEEE 802.11 Regulations and Standards 80%
IEEE 802.11 Protocols and Devices 78%
IEEE 802.11 Network Implementation 60%
IEEE 802.11 Network Security 100%
IEEE 802.11 RF Site Surveying 71%

Totatl Score: 76%

Tools Used:
OnlineExpert.com : CWNA videos by Tom Carpenter
CWNA/CWSP : For Technical references (will write a review later)
CWNA Official Study Guide : Outstanding for providing exam knowledge and theory lacking in other areas (will write a review later)
GT Hill's Study Guide : Great quick overview of facts (will not help you understand exam questions)

Next: CWSP, VCP 4 and CEH through October and November
Degrees:
M.S. Information Security and Assurance
B.S. Computer Science - Summa Cum Laude
A.A.S. Electronic Systems Technology

Comments

• Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratz! What is your thoughts on the exam? Do you feel like you have a much better handle on how Wi-Fi works?
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I think my score was something similar; some of the questions are pretty obscure. Congratulations all the same! I hope you have an interest in EAP because that makes up about half of the CWSP.
  • Options
    The exam is not easy and does require a lot of analysis. I have heard there are those easy questions with basic definitions and so forth on it, well I did not get those. I really do believe I understand wireless communications better. I have experience with antennas and satellite communication already but not as much with over the air communication. So this really helped.

Thanks for the congrats and as dynamik said some of those questions you really have to filter.
    Degrees:
  • Options