Options

Exam Scheduled

BeltannonBeltannon Registered Users Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Taking My A+ Tuesday and Wednesday!!
Question for you guys..How long did you wait after taking A+ to get Network+. I have been working in Help Desk/Field Support for 5 years..Was planning on Taking A+ i October and then Trying for Network + in November...

Comments

• Options
    kidainnykidainny Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    First off, good luck next week on the exams.

As far as how long i waited...Personally, I started right away on Network+ and took it a few weeks later. Others may disagree, but i thought it was easier. I was more interested in learning the basics of networking though, so my interest was there the whole time.

Which study materials are you planning to use for the Network+?
  • Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Good luck on your A+!
    I personally used mainly the Labsim videos for studying for the Net+ and I studied about 3-4 weeks.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • Options
    I am goign to use a combination Mike Meyers books and practice exams guides from Mike Meyers, dummies and upward mobility. I usually read the passport guide, take the practicce tests from the all in one guide to identify my weaknesses. I then Concentrate hard on those weaknesses and review my strength and take the practice tests from another source to see how I have improved. I also reviewed Professor Messers video of which I new a majority of the topic covered which I am assuming is a good sign..I am really interested in Labism, but can't get any information from their site regarding pricing and how to sign up.. If anyone could shed light on this for me I would greatly appreciate it. The site I was visiting was LabSim - IT Certification Training With Online Labs.
  • Options